Taos School of Music 2017 Concert Schedule | BeyondTaos.com
Home Menu

News

Chamber Music Concert Series 2017 - Taos School of Music

Posted Mar 26, 2017

The 2017 Taos School of Music concert series will present 13 live performances from June 18 to August 5. Performances are held at the Taos Community Auditorium in Taos and seminars are conducted by the faculty at the Hotel St. Bernard in Taos Ski Valley.

Experience performances with the nation’s top quartets and pianists, and be inspired by the talent of young artists on the cusp of their professional careers.  

CONCERT PROGRAMS at Taos Community Auditorium:

Sunday, June 18, 7:30pm. $25
Borromeo String Quartet & Robert McDonald, piano
Schubert: Quartetsatz in C Minor
Mendelssohn: String Quartet in A Major, Op. 13
Schumann: Piano Quintet Op. 44

Sunday, June 25, 7:30pm. $10
Young Artist Concert (program to be announced)

Sunday, July 2, 7:30pm. $25
Borromeo String Quartet & Robert McDonald, piano
Haydn: String Quartet Op. 77, No. 2
Ligeti: String Quartet No. 1
Schumann: String Quartet Op. 41, No. 3

Sunday, July 9, 7:30pm. $10
Young Artists Concert (program to be announced)
Proceeds benefit Taos Community Chorus

Sunday, July 16, 7:30pm, $25
Shanghai Quartet
Mendelssohn String Quartet No. 1, Op. 12
Bridge String Quartet No. 1
Brahms String Quartet Op. 50, No. 1

Wednesday, July 19, 7:30pm. $25
Robert McDonald, Piano Recital
Beethoven
Ravel
Schumann
Albeniz

Sunday, July 23, 7:30pm. $10
Young Artists Concert (program to be announced)
Proceeds benefit Taos Youth Music School

Sunday, July 30, 7:30pm. $25
Brentano String Quartet & Thomas Sauer, piano
di Lasso & Mico: Renaissance works
Hartke: The Blue Studio
Beethoven: String Quartet Op. 59, No. 1

Sunday, August 6, 7:30pm. $10
Young Artists Concert (program to be announced)
Proceeds benefit Taos Chamber Music Group


SEMINAR SERIES at Hotel St. Bernard, Taos Ski Valley
Come early for a special prix fixe dinner at the St B! Call for reservations, 575-776-2251

Saturday, June 24, 8:00pm. Free.
Program to be announced

Thursday, June 29, 8:00pm. Free.
Borromeo String Quartet discusses and performs portions of Schumann’s String Quartet Op. 41, No. 3.

Saturday, July 8, 8:00pm. Free.
Program to be announced

Thursday, July 13, 8:00pm. Free.
Shanghai Quartet discusses and performs the Chacony from Britten’s String Quartet, No. 2.

Saturday, July 22, 8:00pm. Free.
Program to be announced

Thursday, July 27, 8:00pm. Free.
Thomas Sauer and members of the Brentano Quartet will discuss and perform portions of the Hartke Piano Trio, “The Blue Studio”.

Saturday, August 5, 8:00pm. Free
Program to be announced

Preparing young masters for the world stage and bringing superb performances to chamber music lovers.

Visit Site